18 March 2017

Michal Kwiatkowski vince la Milano Sanremo 2017

The Polish rider Michal Kwiatkowski (Team Sky) has won the 108th edition of Milano-Sanremo Namedsport, the first Classic Monument of the season. On the finish line in Via Roma he finished in front of Peter Sagan (Bora – Hansgrohe) and Julian Alaphilippe (Quick-Step Floors).


1 – Michal Kwiatkowski (Team Sky) – 291km in 7h08’39”, average speed 40.732km/h
2 – Peter Sagan (Bora – Hansgrohe) s.t.
3 – Julian Alaphilippe (Quick-Step Floors) s.t.


Speaking seconds after the stage finish, the winner said: “After previous editions in 2013 and 2014 when I’ve been unlucky, winning Milano-Sanremo is an incredible feeling. I’m thankful to my team-mates, they did an incredible job today. I didn’t expect Sagan to attack on the Poggio. After he did, I expected a bunch sprint but he maintained a high speed at the front. I focused only on my own sprint. I can’t believe I’ve beaten Sagan!”