23 March 2019

Julian Alaphilippe wins the Milano Sanremo 2019 presented by NamedSport

The French rider Julian Alaphilippe (Deceuninck – Quick-Step) has won the 110th edition of Milano-Sanremo Namedsport, the first Classic Monument of the season. On the finish line in Via Roma he finished ahead of Oliver Naesen (AG2R La Mondiale) and Michal Kwiatkowski (Team Sky).



1 – Julian Alaphilippe (Deceuninck – Quick-Step) – 291km in 6h40’14”, average speed 43.625km/h

2 – Oliver Naesen (AG2R La Mondiale) s.t.

3 – Michal Kwiatkowski (Team Sky) s.t.


Speaking seconds after the stage finish, Julian Alaphilippe said: “I will need some time to realize what I have achieved today. We’ve made the race hard and I stayed focused. I followed Mohoric at 600 meters. I made no mistake. It’s unbelievable!”