Closes at
See all

Jasper Philipsen wins the Milano – Sanremo 2024


Jasper Philipsen (Alpecin-Deceuninck)) has won the 115th edition of Milano-Sanremo presented by Crédit Agricole, the first Monument Classic of the season. At the finish line on Via Roma, he came first ahead of Michael Matthews (Team Jayco AlUla) and Tadej Pogacar (UAE Team Emirates).

1 – Jasper Philipsen (Alpecin-Deceuninck) – 288km in 6h14’44”, av. speed 46.112 km/h
2 – Michael Matthews (Team Jayco AlUla) s.t.
3 – Tadej Pogacar (UAE Team Emirates) s.t.
4 – Mads Pedersen (Lidl-Trek) s.t.
5 – Alberto Bettiol (EF Education – EasyPost) s.t.

Speaking seconds after the finish, Jasper Philipsen said: “It’s an incredible feeling to win Milano-Sanremo. It makes me really proud and happy, especially after the lead out I got from Mathieu van der Poel. It was a fast race all day but I was feeling very good all the time. I believed in myself but everything had to go to perfection. I managed to come back. I wasn’t used to sprint after 300km and I could feel the difference. I didn’t expect Michael Matthews to be that good but I’m glad I managed to beat him“.

Follow us
on social media
# MilanoSanremo
top sponsor
official partners
official suppliers